The ‘Star Wars’ Digital Collection to be Released April 10

May the cloud be with you.

All six ‘Star Wars’ will be available via Google Play, iTunes and more come April 10.

Disney / Lucasfilm

Almost four years after the series’ blu-ray release, the epic saga will now be moving on to digital platforms available around the globe.

In a move that is more than likely being made to start building up the promotion for the seventh installment in the series, Star Wars: The Force Awakens, viewers will now be able to access all six films in digital HD for the first time. In addition to being released digitally, each platform the series is being released on will come with the bonus material that will take the viewer behind the scenes.

The collection will be available in high & standard definition via Google Play, iTunes, Vudu, Amazon Instant Video, Xbox Video, Playstation Video, Disney Movies Anywhere, Nook, M Go and Cineplex, with prices ranging from $89.99 to $119.99 depending on the platform. The movies will also be made available individually for $19.99 each.

Will you be pre-ordering the new digital collection? Is the new behind the scenes footage enough to warrant yet another purchase? Let us know on Twitter @YouNerded or down in the comments below.

Via: The Verge
Source: Star Wars Official Site

Press any button to START

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: